Guard Duty

I think this is the male, Mrs will be sitting on eggs in their nest in my neighbours garden hedge. The flowerbed where he is sitting, and sometimes having a nap, is an area where I have been throwing the bird seed, up behind the jasmine.

 I know, you are thinking strange woman! And some would agree! But I am fed up with the larger birds and gulls coming in. At least now the smaller birds up to blackbird size can come in and they find their way into the seed and meal worms, as I suspect my hedgehog does on occasions.

The flowers you can see are a couple of the Osteospermums I bought the other day, and if you look closer you might even spot the Lily-of-the- Valley coming into flower. Could just do with an overnight spell of rain.

Hope your weekend is going well, and still playing catch up! Take care, stay safe :-) x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.