Rural Viano

Huray! I have the battery back for the NEX!! I so missed taking pictures with the little guy... Now, I also have a small surprise Part 1 of 2 waiting for me tonight : an adapter for Kiev 66 to NEX. Now I am just missing the Kiev 88 to Kiev 66 to be able to play with a couple of old Russian full frame lenses. I dry mounted a few tonight to take some sample shots in the low light here in the living room... very interesting! Totally a different way of shooting photography, but could be interesting. I couldn't really enjoy it too much since I had to hold the lense and adapter together with one hand. The DOF is amazing on the MNP-38B 65mm F3.5 lense. Bummer that the return spring for the aperture of the 150mm lense seems to be broke. So I will be shooting that one wide open at F2.8. There is also a small 80mm F2.8 to play with!!! I can't wait.

Mrs C will be home in a shortly from a business trip. Last few hours of bachelor style hedonism - which means a nice large Belgiam beer after getting CC to bed. ha, so much for being exciting. It has been a good week on my own and good quality time spent with CC, but I really can't wait to have my significant other back home. So, we will celebrate Lady's Day tomorrow!

This country farm is just down the road from the manor I shot a few weeks ago. I wanted to shoot it again in the day light, but somebody had just pulled up and was entering the house. So I felt too embarassed to bother them with a paparazzi shot... This old farmstead is very pretty in any case. Looks like they are doing some renovaton and have the entrance barred. I would love to find one of these in the right moment to have as my own.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.