Landstuhl, Fleischackerloch and Sickinger Höhe

Started today's walk in Landstuhl where I wanted to look at the sandstone formations in an area that's called Fleischackerloch. I found them. Left and right. Like a giant had been playing with rocks.

It was a constant uphill walk at first and when I was all the way up I didn't want to walk the same path back and following my outdoors apps advice for a different little path back. Mistake. I will not go there again. I slided down the hill on my behind three times. The first time it happened by accident because I slipped (too steep for me) and the second and third time I just sat down and tried my very best sliding (where I couldn't reach any trees to hold onto on the way down)...I'm too old for this kind of unplanned adventure and I'm glad I made it down in one piece.

19:45; 15°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.