Early walk along the canal

Went out just after 7.30am, it was very cold and the wind freezing. The air was so clear and fresh am so glad I pushed myself to get up and out. It was very quiet as I started my walk but as I was out over 2 hours cyclists, runners and dog walkers all appeared in number by the finish.
So lovely to see the deer, I just stopped to look around and there he was on the opposite bank of the canal. The shadows on the canal shot in the extra are very different to yesterday from the same spot. Loved watching mother duck quacking at her brood to keep up and having a go at daddy duck! Went into the woods on my way home and they are looking magnificent. I will be visiting again tomorrow about lunchtime when the perfume should be at its best. 
Thank you for recent comments and stars.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.