Wind blown blossom

It has been soooo windy and cold today.  We were up early and out for me to carry on clearing the traffic island/ road clearing at the top of our development and for Rich to do some litter picking.  I think I have done as much as I am going to do with the road clearing.  As Rich was still out I went off to do a bit more litter picking on the development. 
 
We had lunch at a garden centre and then came home before going back out to the allotment.  I pottered and Rich did a bit more litter picking.  I think we will have to put a note on all the extra bags and hopefully the bin men will take them. 
 
A local litter picking group have clear 12 miles of the biggest ‘A’ road which we go along quite often.  It does look fab and hopefully it being so clear will discourage others from dropping litter.
 
I have planted a few more things at the allotment but with it still being very cold, I am not sure if they will grow.  I also put in a few more seeds at home. My cherry has started to flower but I think the wind is blowing the flowers off. :-(
 
Dinner and a glass of wine and I think it will be bed time soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.