March Daily Challenge - Favourite - Wireless

Day 8 of MissyMoo's March daily challenge - Favourite: Take a photo of something that is your favourite: food, person, place, thing, book...

I was told that you should never have favourites among your children but I have a favourite son, a favourite oldest daughter, a favourite middle daughter, a favourite youngest daughter and a favourite grandson. They're all favourites for something!

This has nothing to do with them, I much prefer listening to the wireless than watching TV, my favourite station has had a number of names, it's present name is Radio 4 Extra (or Wireless 4 Extra to me and a few colleagues I have who also listen to a lot of wireless programmes). I have a DAB radio in the kitchen so that I can listen when cooking (seen here), one in the bedroom for late night and early morning listening, while in the living room I listen from satellite.

That's it - my favourite wireless station - Wireless 4 Extra - well they do have a lot of programmes from the era when everyone called it the wireless.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.