YORKSHIREBRED

By Yorkshirebred

Sun trap

I was returning from my walk when I received a text from friend H.  Would I like to go for coffee or go to a coffee shop?  As I arrived back in the village I was passing the Yorkshire Treats coffee shop, and noticed there were some tables available overlooking the beck.  I haven’t been before, so nipped in and asked if I could sit at one of the tables whilst waiting for H to arrive.  Of course her phone was on silent so she didn’t know I was ringing her!  Finally got her on the landline and she walked down to meet me. The tables to the side of the cafe are sheltered by a wall and it was a real sun trap and a lovely place to sit.  I had had an excellent latte whilst waiting for H to arrive, so decided to have a second.  H ordered a cappuccino and a piece of rolo brownie.  The waitress came out with 2 portions!  I didn’t like to say anything so took it, but it was far too sweet for me - I’m sure sweet toothed patrons would love it though.  The paninis and sandwiches served with salad looked excellent though.  We didn’t have too long there as they close at 2pm on a Sunday, but they didn’t rush us out.  Lovely staff and a lovely place to have in our village.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.