Idontgiveadam

By Idontgiveadam

Dancing with Words or Parrot Speak.

I have just spent an hour watching Question time from the House of
Commons, the centre of UK governance.
Our elected representatives acting like school children, parroting party messages that avoid answering important questions, I think the stock answer is learned and regurgitated what ever the question might be. I have always voted but am questioning if I have just been wasting my time. The politicians have nothing in common with or knowledge of, me and my life, this is probably true about 95% of the UK population. Sadly I am coming round to the opinion that Democracy just works for the few at the top I think the French had the right idea, remove the top one's
heads!

Question: Is there in practice a fair system of government that works for the majority of a country's population?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.