horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

The right wrong poster

Just bought a movie poster by mistake in an auction.... I was on a work call at the time with the auction at the Prop Store on in the background. I knew there was a good Flash Gordon poster coming and caught it out the corner of my eye with no one bidding. Hit the button and got it. Realised it was the wrong Flash Gordon. But it’s cool.

Mondo is an art group in the US (Austin, TX) that reimagine movie posters and they become ridiculously collective. This one is signed by the artist, and is for the 1938 Flash Gordon’s Trip to Mars. I’ve found out it’s part of a set with the other half for the 1980 movie that I’m going to have to find now.

Second Mondo poster in a day after buying a new release of the Bicycle Thieves from them direct yesterday at launch. Only 175 of those.

Some original Raiders and Star Wars posters still to come in this auction. When we move my study is gonna be awesome!

Sadly missed out on a stunning Mondo Jaws poster, but at £700 that was way too rich for me! Though nothing compared to the Mondo Star Wars trilogy at £2750...
Post script. Got an Indiana Jones poster later

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.