Dogtooth Violet

Much chillier today and now it's raining quite heavily ..... the garden is very grateful!

A bit of a busy day ..... painter arrived at 9 to start work on the railings only to discover that the undercoat I bought (a year ago before everything stopped) was the wrong colour. Back to the paint shop to get the right colour ..... pots exchanged without any problems.

Then it was time to collect Poppy and take her for our weekly walk in Pollok. Cafe was properly open so even for a carry out I had to fill in a track and trace form. I've got to know the staff quite well over the weeks and when she saw me fill in the form my latté was prepared and ready so no waiting.

I've had to take my car to the garage after checking that L could come and collect me. Cars are so technical these days nad when a message 'Pre-crash safety malfunction .... visit your dealer' appears on the display it demands action. Fortunately we were going to Elie in L's car and will hope to collect mine on our way home on Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.