Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Discovery

Here comes another week.  Sheesh! We're nearly in May.

Busy day again.  When is it never these days?

Enjoyed my power ramble as I discovered a new walk which I've never done previously.  The canal where I live was cut in half when they built new roads and the southern end of it was very overgrown and impassable.  But now thanks to volunteers they'e created a wonderful addition to the canal walk, with a proper path, walkways, benches and bird tables to support wildlife as well.  It was a pleasant surprise.

Another wonderful day weather wise, but you can see the side effects of the lengthy dry spell as the river was running very low.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Discovering a new walk
2.  The volunteers who created it

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.