Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Coot #46

Good news from the hospital appointment this morning - Dad doesn't have to go back for another 4 weeks - hurrah :)

We took a walk down at Spike island again in the hope of finding a blackcap or whitethroat. We did see both of them, but my shots were not so good as the sun was very strong so we will go back soon. However, we did see these newly hatched coots which I thought perfectly illustrated the phrase "bald as a coot!"

This afternoon I went to the opticians as I have been a bit worried about my eyesight recently and have developed a couple of irritating floaters. Apparently, this is quite normal in "older people" - how dare he - I'm not old!!! 
But nothing to worry about which was good news. I did take the opportunity to update my glasses though as my eyesight has changed a bit more and I didn't get new ones last time as it was only a slight change. They are red, white and blue, so quite a departure from my usual understated style. I've not told hubby yet - will see if he notices when I get them home :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.