No tennis.....!

....for D and I was happy to forgo my Monday run to head for the bluebell woods again. I can make it up later in the week!

I'm sure those with great photography skills could capture the intensity of colour out there at the moment. I just loved being free to make the most of these amazing spring days and to take in a bit of everything! I know Sophia would have loved one of the dens we found; it even had a gate across the entrance! 

Then down into Shoreham again and a walk by the River Darent and to admire those gardens that go right down to the river bank. Perfect for a quiet evening.....So many buds fit to burst and that fantastic fresh green everywhere made it a wonderful walk. 

I visited one of my new friends later this afternoon and we will have afternoon tea together soon. She's done brilliantly all year having to shield for much of it due to COPD and not in a great hurry to break out again but looking forward to new things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.