MaryannA

By MaryannA

What a day!

This was my entire day in blips. Early morning; still snowing since yesterday. Much more accumulation today. My plow guy was on his way... or so I thought. He called around 11:30 to say he had a problem with the truck. but would be coming. Around 1:30, still not plowed. Another problem, another delay. O well, not going anyplace so I didn't really care. O, no! I had ordered heating oil. When the oil truck got here, he could not make the delivery. Hoping I don't run dry before he comes back. Needless to say, day is done and still not plowed. He will attempt tomorrow morning and then I can call for the oil delivery. I dozed off later in the afternoon and awoke just in time to see the beautiful sunsetting sky. I think that was my prize for the day. Notice the angels peeking through again. See my car and driveway still covered in snow. If the temps go up to 56 as predicted, It will be mush stew out there. Happy weekend all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.