Curvaceous

Its been quite a day !

At 3.30 am I noticed our power was off, it happens from time to time.  At 4 am I rang the company and was told that they were aware of an outage in our area and was being seen to.  By 7am still no power so I rang again and was told that repairs were in hand.  That's OK I said, just checking.  I then went onto their Facebook page and saw that it will be up and running by 8.30am.  Well that didn't happen and we had to wait another couple of hours.  No problem with us, just means no water, phone, internet and no coffee.  Doug hauled out the camp cooker and all was well.
To fill in time (after the frost went), we went out into the garden, we soon warmed up.
The spider-man was due at midday to do both inside and outside.  We knew we had to disappear for three hours for health reasons, I had to cover all the benches, tables, remove pillows, towels etc etc.  
A good excuse to go out for lunch, we went to the Vietnamese Café and had the most delicious meal.  That filled in an hour, Doug then went off Golf Croquet, me to the supermarket and to do other chores.  
I still had some time to kill, decided to head out to Taiko Valley - there is always lots of photographic opportunities there especially as the sun gets lower. I practised some ICM then took a few "normal" shots.  My blip is one of them.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.