Life after Burradoo, NSW

By MountGrace

No more losing the car

In our pre-Covid life we had quite a routine in place for our daily walks. I would drive down to our township, park the car and walk home 5kms. Later, my better half would walk the 5kms into town, have a coffee and drive home. However, since Covid changed our lives we have ventured into town as little as possible. Instead, our daily walks have been around our more immediate neighbourhood.

Today we had appointments for much-welcomed haircuts so we reinstated our old practice. It was in the middle of the day so parking wasn't so easy. When it came time to let my better half know where the car was parked it struck me that it would be quicker to photograph it and send it via SMS. It did the trick. So - when we go back to visiting large shopping complexes I know how we can avoid that dreadful experience of not being able to find the car in the vast carparks. I will photograph it with something identifiable in the background. I rather suspect that many people have already thought of this and that we are a bit slow off the mark.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.