Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Cherry Blossom

I visited the surgery this morning to have my routine blood tests.
 
The entire afternoon was spent being a guinea pig, for some research that is being carried out on the Addenbrookes site. They are checking the brain and cognitive function between those who have had COVID-19 and those that have not. I expect they are checking various other things too. I was not looking forward to having my head clamped in an MRI machine, but it was no worse than when I had my second cataract operation. The MRI tests took an hour, but there were extra tests they are running, which I could volunteer for if I felt okay. So all in all I spent just over an hour an twenty minutes in the machine. I had earplugs and music, some of the time; it did not seem as loud as the MRI I had on my spine.
 
Then onto the cognitive tests. I am pleased to say that I passed the dementia test and then think I did well on the other tests using an iPad. Most were simple but one was rather difficult.
 
It seems I had already taken part in some tests for this research, at some point in the past, but I cannot remember doing so. I am likely to be called again to repeat the tests, as this is long-running research.
 
Today’s picture, taken very late in the afternoon is of some cherry blossom on the smaller of out three cherry trees.
 
The temperature at GMT noon only twelve degrees Celsius.  
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.