Eco Dad +

By EcoDad

Happy

Eco son and I had an adventure today. I have been over a mountain bike course with him, now I took him to the hills, however as a compromise it had to involve a cycle in.

I choose a wee 2000 footer in Perthshire to start the year of activity, a pretty tough cycle in and a pleasant walk over some rough ground for lunch. Cloud on the high hills to the North but clearer to the south east, the direction of a chilling wind.

We sat and watched a peregrine falcon and a couple of ravens, the deer were all in the glen.

The cycle back was superb, downhill almost all the way back. I had said we would not meet anyone, we met 4 walkers on the way out. I had the only mishap with the quick release on the back wheel hit a rock and released and coming off, swift stop and a tumble.

Not Happy with one hill, we went up a wee hill the other side of the road. What a great descent.

Chips in Pitlochry and a pleaseant journey home to the Eco girls.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.