Garden - Take 2

This is the working area of my garden which looks untidy at the moment.
I’m too lazy to keep everything in my shed at this time of year so the potting table is full of things l need for these few weeks.
It’s the south facing part of my garden so it’s good for bring plants on.

On the path are the seedlings that l’m hardening off, they still go back into the conservatory at night. I’ve the use the trays over a lot of years so they are not the prettiest to look at but as they are plastic l won’t part with them till they drop to bit and l can replace them with something more eco friendly.
As some seedlings are still tiny l’m tagging it for TT hosted by pinkhairedlady. 
The pots on the right except the three largest will all find other parts in the garden in a couple of weeks.
I think the theme this week is celebratory so l should have put a bottle of champagne and two glasses on the newly painted table and chairs but l don’t have any in :-))
The back fence is ready to flower anytime with clematis Montana.

This is the area l revamped last year when my long standing raised beds collapsed after many years service.
I dug up the grass , removed the two raised beds which were knee high and got rid of a lot of the soil.
Then l put down some membrane and laid down the two tons of stones which had been delivered to the front of the house. I carried the stones in buckets as l had no wheelbarrow till the last three days out of the three weeks it took me.
My first bit of hard landscaping that l did completely on my own.
I did get offers of help from friends and family but it was done in lockdown and l was too impatient to wait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.