Morning shadows

The Holm Oak casts a shadow on our boundary fence in the early morning sun. Within an hour as the sun moves, this view will have disappeared. I had my blip photo sorted early at the start of a busy day.
While Normous was at golf today I had a visit from the head physiotherapist who gave me more exercises, mainly to do with my balance. Then I had a visit from Thames Water who were here to check a possible blockage - a false alarm I am pleased to say. After that a nice young man came to install a grab rail at the top of the stairs. It took him all of ten minutes.
I just had time for a quick snack before I went out to afternoon tea in a garden with my WI Mah-Jong friends. Released from our weekly Zoom, we are really enjoying actually meeting while the weather lasts. We are looking forward to when we can actually meet indoors to play the game we love. I am wondering whether I will be able to remember the complicated scoring rules.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.