Pink Super Moon

Nature called at about 1am and so I took a look out the window to see where the moon was and if the sky was clear. I was in major luck!

I got my camera and went out the back door and took my folding stool with me. I just plopped myself down in the backyard and pointed the camera upward. I do not use a tripod but just hold the camera and I can’t even say I hold the camera steady as that would be a lie! I try to take the picture with the moon in the center of the frame but it could end up being anywhere including halfway out the frame. As a result I take lots of photos and then end up trashing lots of them. Thank goodness for digital!

After getting my photos I crawled back into bed but I never got good sleep after that. :(
I was up early as I had Kent at the oral surgeon’s office first thing.

While Kent was having the surgery done, I sat in my car and I participated in an MS State Action Day video meeting where we spoke with a member of the State Legislature about legalizing medical cannabis in North Carolina.

My video meeting ended just as Kent was brought out to my car. I’ve had him home about 3 hours now and he’s been a sleeping beauty. I did wake him to take meds and eat some yogurt but he went right back to sleep.

My brother stopped by and has drilled a couple of additional holes in the metal “Tyndall Family” sign and secured it more firmly to the house for me. I’ve been out and painted the screw heads black and we are back to looking fab!

Now I’m off to the pharmacy to pick up meds for Kent and then I might nap just like him!

Take care of yourself and each other xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.