Waiting

I can't say I got up early but I did go for a short run before breakfast, through the town, along to the lake and Friar's Crag and back. It was fairly quiet and there was no one at the crag.
There had been sone rain overnight, and there was a bit more during the day, which gave some nice views a clouds lifting off the tops but I liked this one for the bit of colour reflected in the lake.
We did Mum's weekly shopping and delivered it and then, as it was still bright, took her out in the wheelchair to see what they'd done on the railway, including tunnel and new bridge. I hadn't been too keen on the idea of a tarmac surface but it made it possible for us to get along, and someone commented they were pleased to see someone making use of the wheelchair accessibility.
I stopped at the same point as yesterday's blip and took the pic in extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.