Life of a bubble maker

By redditchrascal

Magic Monday

J had a none working day so took Darwin over to Threipmuir to see his brother. They had a great time in and out of the water playing, so much so that he slept for the rest of the afternoon. J came back and headed out to meet her friend for a swim at Dalmeny in the afternoon. I took Kilda out first thing and then had a call from the courts to say I had been picked to go into the goldfish bowel for a trial at the Sheriff court. Was going to be a child sex abuse / grooming case, not what I had in mind. Luckily my name didn’t get picked and I was let off the hook this time. When J got back I took Kilda for a run before heading into town to meet up with IB and his friend for a beer at Brewdog. Today was the first time this year that the pubs have been allowed to open, even though it meant sitting outside. We had the table booked for 7-8.30 and luckily no one wanted it afterwards so we got to stay till 10pm when they shut. Not sure I’ll be going back as the prices have gone up a lot making it just under £6 a pint there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.