Ha!

So, following last night's announcement from the Turkish government that we will be in a three week country wide lockdown from 19.00 on Thursday,  (see yesterday' Blip) this morning Kat, Graham and I hit the Akbuk market (extra) and supermarkets buying fresh veggies, general foodstuffs and enough beer for the three of us right through the lockdown. So, when this evening, we learned from official sources that the sale of alcohol will be prohibited during said lockdown, we, enjoying the early evening sunshine in the garden, just clinked our beer cans and got on with our evening. Yeah. Bring it on.

I could, but won't, vent about Turkish politics, and the rationale behind this latest edict, but I will say that in fact I had a really good day. Not only did we circumvent some of the intentions of the government's lockdown, ho ho, but also, this evening (after my enjoyable two hours online tutoring) the three of us having watched sunset from our garden with our beers then sat in my back balcony sunroom to eat a totally delicious Indian cuisine dinner, thanks to the home delivery service of our fav restaurant, Taj Mahal. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.