Breakfast

I want to get back to walking earlier in the morning and was happy to see the horse and donkey in the field. I got a shot of the horse enjoying its breakfast in the field across from the parking lot at the park. I had a quick walk down the dock and was shocked to see the number of cars in the parking lot for the ferry. I took a quick photo of the ferry worker and went up to the Merc to buy some bananas. By the time I'd purchased the bananas, the lot was full and traffic was lining up along the road. Essential travel? Not for all in the line, I bet. On my way back to the car, I decided to walk part way on the beach and took a photo of something I absolutely don't want to see on any beach - plastic netting. 
When I got home, I planted the rest of the flowers. Nice to see some colour coming in the garden. Onions, beets, arugula, lettuce and spinach are all sprouting. WooHoo!  Once it warms up a bit, the rest of the zucchini, cucumber and tomato sprouts that I started indoors will be planted and that will be it for now. It's looking good out there!  
Extras: 
The horse came closer for a short visit.
The ferry worker ready to direct traffic into the lot
Plastic in the seaweed

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.