Moments in time

By Evie11

Port Jefferson Harbor

Today was a nice spring day and I had lunch with a friend at the lake. It was nice to catch up. Tomorrow will be almost summer like..
After work, I went down to the harbor for a little walk. The boats are starting to come into the harbor and I am guessing in a few weeks the slips will be  mostly full. There was even a yacht there tonight, you can see it in the photo. There were a few people picnicking on the lawn facing the harbor, and I saw others taking out there kayaks. One woman apparently was taking rowing lessons. There was a man on a boat a few feet away using a megaphone and giving her instructions on how to row!  It felt really good being there, for me being near the water is very soothing to the soul. I lived in Europe for 3 years, and we were not close to the water and that was something I really missed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.