Court in the act

Well, it was my jury duty today. Obviously I can't say anything about the case itself, other than that it's expected to be at least a few days. When I heard that I was desperate to not be one of the fifteen that were picked. We went through fourteen numbers called out and I breathed a massive sigh of relief believing I had gotten away with it, then my number was called.

Oh well, I'll just have to do all the prep work for college in the evenings and at weekends.

As I said I can't say anything about the case but it's certainly interesting to see how the whole court procedure works. The clerk of court made lots of references to court room dramas and it being nothing like that. If I'm honest I've never seen any courtroom dramas and the main point of reference I have is the Hancock's half hour episode about the jury. I really hope it's not like that.

Anyway, since my camera bag was taken off me at the door, I had to get photos in town en-route to the bus home. I'd normally never be on the side of your average traffic warden, but the driver of this Chelsea tractor style thing had clearly assumed he/she was fully at liberty to park in a space clearly marked City Car Club Only.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.