WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Closed

A rather dingy derelict house on a grey day; the wilting rose at least brings a splash of faint cheer. We were at the market in Lézignan, which was the busiest I've seen it in months. Beyond the square, though, it was a ghost town since all the bars and restaurants and many of the shops are still closed.

I took this for my window series (and also Derelict Sunday) on my way to Lidl to buy some bread-friendly organic flour at 88 centimes a kilo, after a tip-off from the baking group, an endless source of useful information. The tip-off was actually from a neighbour though, who turns out to be in this group too.

When I made more sourdough crackers yesterday, I added rye flour and water to the scraped-out jar that had held the excess starter, and now it's bubbling away furiously. So I'll give it a couple of days to get established and then all systems go for a new loaf.

More Dix Pour Cent/Call My Agent last night. Full-on drama!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.