Wet Wednesday

A wet day today although the rain is much needed.  The apple blossom didn't seem to be in any hurry to come out as it is also jolly chilly!  Still, a good day in that I had my second Covid jab this morning! 

My only problem at the moment is an incredibly sore right thumb. The pain is excruciating whenever I use it, especially doing things like writing, doing up buttons, pulling zips, so I am trying to remember to use it in a different way or use my left hand.  It even hurts to take photos, both with the DSLR and the phone, which is not good!  Don't know what I've done - it might be arthritis but after a week the pain has not got any better.  A telephone appointment with the doctor on 7th May will hopefully result in her getting me an x-ray appointment.  Until then - ouch!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.