Lisa's life...

By lisa24270

Forget

Before I'd got home from Roxy's walk, there'd been a post on Facebook about the dog we found last week. Turns out he'd got out for a wander by himself again! Luckily the dog he'd made friends with today wears both a harness and a collar (as does Roxy but there's quite a size difference) so his owner could attach a spare lead and get him to a vet to get his microchip scanned! 

Apparently he has no chip. After a little deliberation I called the vet in case he hadn't been claimed as I'd decided to give him a home if no-one wanted him...hard to believe given he was obviously in good order. 

The vet thanked me very much for caring but he had now been collected. He's quite the escape artist but also deaf so doesn't hear when he's called back from a wander...we've all suggested a collar and tag ought to be a priority now! 

His owner sent me a message too once she realised he'd been with me last week to say thank you for keeping him company! He's 12 and he's called Saxon. Not that he'll hear me call his name if he's out and about next week too! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.