wednesday woodland walks

shock horror - cloudy skies today! Felt chillier too! So the lure of going out was not so inviting!

But I did have some mail to post, so ended up at the local woods again to show mum and dad the bluebells - they're still not fully out but it's lovely to see the carpet slowly turning blue up there.  I think the cold nights are slowing the process down this year!

Heard lots of bird song again but struggled to see them - recently started using a birdsong app so that at least helps me identify what I should be looking for! The chiffchaffs were strong in voice today according to the app... worryingly though it also identified a bittern nearby!! I'm thinking it might have got that wrong!

Last night I enjoyed being part of a gardening zoom talk, all about woodland gardens, so tonight is a chance to catch up on some tv i missed along with some cross stitching which has taken a back seat recently!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.