Flowers in the rain

"I'm just sitting watching flowers in the rain,
Feel the power of the rain making the garden grow ..."


It's rained all day - just the right kind of rain for gardens and fields: soft, steady and penetrating. We made a brief sortie for a few things and took the opportunity to do a round of the charity shops' book shelves. I found one I hadn't read by an author I recently discovered: Patrick Gale. So this will be my third of his novels. Otherwise, it's been a day of cleaning and knitting and care duties (we'd forgotten how much time this takes as elderly, frail people can do nothing quickly).

Mrs B has kept us topped up with photos of LMB so as we don't feel too bereft. And her great-great aunt has enjoyed seeing photos cast to the TV screen, nice and big. Meanwhile, my blip is of my sister-in-law's beautiful garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.