Crow spit

These strange markings have been appearing on my car mirror over the last month - I'd wipe them off but after a day or so they appeared back again.  Most strange.  I'd decided that I must have some new species of tiny slug/snail living behind the  mirror.

All was revealed last week when, returning from a dog walk, we saw a crow sitting on the door handle and attacking the mirror with gusto!    D'oh - in a penny-dropping moment it suddenly became obvious what the slimy trails were.

I've been taking my zoom lens camera on dogs walks to try and catch the aggressor in action but to no avail.  Martin suggests that it's so covered in spit that it's probably not reflective anymore and that I should give it a clean.  

Happily I can do that now I've shared the story with you...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.