Special Delivery

I surprised Nora this morning with her painting of Cream, the Irish Jacob Sheep. Earlier this week she was visiting on the patio and asked me, "Is my sheep dry yet?" I checked and sure enough it was dry enough to hang. So, I put it in the car this morning and drove it up there. I wish T had been there to catch a photo of her first glance and smile as she ran over to me.  This is the best I could do, but she was tickled. We all trooped right to her bedroom and looked at the possible spots to hang it. 

I have not been inside their house since I took quick, possibility photos for their Christmas card in early December. It's the first time I have actually spent time, cozy on their sofa and chatting. Hunter sat beside me and it was so normal. I still wore my mask because David has only had one shot, yesterday and Sarah's first jab is tonight. They both work from home, but I am very careful. By late May, we will all be able to be together inside, what a relief.

For the Record,
This day came in with sun and clouds. All the leaves are beginning to unfold and the flowering trees are gorgeous. We have robin making a nest in our flowering Crabapple tree out front, very exciting.

All hands relieved

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.