One of those days! Finally found one of those ‘leave your car ‘ car washes about 3 miles away and close to a B and Q as I need some tiles for rented house. Arrived and b and q a bit far to walk with trolley of tiles so went to Morrison’s. Picked up car- very nice job- drove to b and q. No tiles in stock - only wanted white metro tiles. Noticed touch screen on sat nav had stopped working . Back to car wash who showed me what they had cleaned it with, and cleaned it with something else. Still not working. Back home I googled it and alcohol wipes were suggested. Tried them and they improved it but still not fixed. Sourced some tiles and drove to collect them. Dropped them off at Js for tomorrow . Tried to find someone to fix car. None of small places I tried did it and told me to go to dealer. Booked in for next Tuesday- will cost me £99 just for them to look at it. Will keep cleaning it and also might decide to see how I get on with google maps on phone. Ate too many sweet things/ always do when I’m stressed. Realised about 6.30 that it was a bit chilly. Heating hadn’t come on ! Error code told me it needed repressurising and managed to do it! Photo of under stairs cupboard to remind me what it was like before builders start - also have no other photos!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.