Marlytyz

By Marlytyz

My best side

Oh dear. Fallen very behind with this. I am trying to think of a reasonable excuse, but really there isn't one that holds water.

Anyway, I had the most wonderful day yesterday.

I recently learned about a wildlife park just 30 minutes from our home. It has a red squirrel sanctuary, although none of them chose to make an appearance during my visit, grey wolves, eagle owls and even an Arctic fox. It was all very natural, more focused on conservation than displaying the animals. In fact, you had to look very hard to see some of the animals as they were so well hidden.

There was hardly anyone there, as the weather forecast wasn't good. I almost had the place to myself, and was able to wander around, in a dream, with just my camera for company.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.