misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

Fire!

We had early morning excitement. As I opened the front door to let Persey  out I saw a lot of red and blue flashing lights down the street.
I rushed to get more clothes on, grab the camera, and hopped (as old people do) on my scooter to rush to the scene.
There were two big fire trucks and big pick up trucks with blue flashing lights.
It was a little after 6 a.m. and foggy so the blip is not daylight bright.
48ºF (It was 75º when ai went to bed last night in the pouring rain).
A friendly fireman told me the William's house had a fire in their bathroom. Mystery over. And Blip in the can all by 6:30!

P.S. For those following the Giant Rooster story from yesterday: in the late afternoon I stopped at Tractor Supply and discovered BOTH giant Roosters and their very large chicks had all been sold!  That's $200 per rooster and $50 per chick. ($600 plus tax) Not sure if it was just one customer setting up a Chicken Sculpture Park buying them.
Not sure if they are getting more, but blipper KWTracy says her Tractor Supply in So. Maryland has them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.