SPLASHDOWN

When I saw Kath's blip today I discovered I'd visited the Park about an hour afterwards, and had also photographed the same goslings. I was going to avoid a Blipsnap, but when I looked through mine I just couldn't resist this one, even though there were plenty of other birds to see. Two in the extras: a Bullfinch who gave me the first opportunity I've had to get a reasonable photo, and one of the Robins singing at me because I think they look fairly comical when you see them head on.

Coffee with some of the Wild Girls in Celia's garden this morning. That's the third time and despite the chilly wind and threatening rain it was lovely to sit and chat. She lives opposite the Park which is why I nipped in for a quick walk round on my way home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.