Wildlife Day

It was 'good' start to the day when I found mouse #9 in one of our humane traps. It's been 81 days since #8, I know this as I have a spreadsheet. I didn't get a great shot of him so it's good that it is Abstract Thursday and I can 'express myself with an edit' aka jazzing up an otherwise not so good image in my case.

We drove up to Hangman's Stone to release him and then did our usual walk taking in the oilseed rape field I blipped a few weeks ago. The smell of the rapeseed was a lot stronger today. We were quite surprised to see a hare bounding towards us. I had the wrong lens really but I've added a cropped extra. There were a few busy bees around too.

In other news I finished the probate application for the FIL and posted it off. That's a big weight off my mind.

One year ago
Rear Window

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.