Family Ghost

By PhilDockerill

Prepping for Mother's Day

During the Mother's Day service, kids collect posies to be presented to their mums. Loads are prepared the day before and there are usually enough for kids of all ages, and therefore mum's of all ages, to get some daffs. The foliage ran out part way through the construction process and I was despatched to go and collect some from random bushes in the area. There may be no blip tomorrow because I'll have been arrested for trespass!

This is my first go at black and white. I went with a fixed lens intending to shoot without flash and convert to monochrome - sorry, you have to put up with my experiments, It's ok I think but I'll never be able to compare with the likes of some blippers, Colin Templeton for example.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.