BVFL33

By BVFL33

Rebel's Tribute to Luis Sepulvera

This wonderful author died of Covid 19 after attending a book festival in Portugal April last year.. A remarkable  individual who had done much for the world and had suffered torture at the hands of Pinochet . His books are superb . I've learned to be like Rebel the snail who discovered the importance of being slow. Today I saw a group of snails enjoying a party on the hospital wall .They may be slow but so am I  and the time was well spent watching and filming them ,..Then , "slowly , oh so slowly "I made my way home mush happier for having been allowed to film their fun .
Luis Sepulvera did much for human and animal rights .His books for children are world best sellers and excellent for any age. Weekend here will be unpleasant  due to May 1st demoes by those who say Covid doesn't exist .Were he still alive I think there would be a book by this author  of note about such matters .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.