River of Flowers

By doffy

Thursday: Very High Tide at Menai Bridge

Temperature around 10°C all day - bright and sunny but chilly ...
Went on a little shopping trip: first stop Pringles bought 2 pairs of comfy linen trousers, then the Farm Shop for local honey and chia seeds for MrD,  then Co-op for groceries and a sandwich ...
Drove on to Menai Bridge, got eye drops (for the next time I get an eye infection), saw a student of mine from 35yrs ago at the ironmongers, a walk down to my favourite little beach (Porth y Wrach) which was busy with men and paddle boards.
Walked along the prom ... back to the car to eat my sandwich ... famished ...
Was looking at Mountain View ... in 1911 all the houses were occupied by my relatives - must find out who had them built and any other info.
I’d enjoyed my walk so much, and taken lots of photos, whittled down to 4 ... SEE EXTRA PHOTOS ...
Stay safe & healthy and happy everyone and warm and cosy :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.