Close encounter of the swan kind

I had a short walk just before sunset and saw the swans at the other end of the pond. Walked there and one of them came to pose even closer than this, I think 10 metres this time. The place was difficult with lots of branches in the way, but I got some good photos. The extras were taken at 160 and 100 millimetre focal lengths

Another busy day, but I didn't seem to get much done. The heifers' home farm wanted to change a few heifers and I thought it's alright. Then mum called that the nurse who saw dad yesterday called and said that he should come back to the health centre immediately. I drove him there as soon as I got home from the cowshed and came back. I had not had much time to work before she called that they are ready to come home. Not much was done there, and as he has an appointment at hospital tomorrow, the visit seemed more like waste of time than anything else.

Before I left to bring them home, I had called that I'm not there for the changing of the heifers in about an hour, but they had come anyway. Good for me, as they were ready to leave when I got there and I had time for lunch before the second load came. After cleaning up (the changing always causes a bit of a mess) I hurried to a neighbour to sign the lease agreement of his field, then back home for coffee and evening feeding before a Teams info.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.