What a picture

Another day off work and we had tickets for NT Sheffield Park and Garden this morning.  We did a few jobs on the way and arrived just after 10am.  It was already looking a bit busy but as it is tickets only, it was fine.
 
We got a coffee and some of the Easter egg chocolate they were selling off and had a nice wander around the lakes and Walk Wood where the bluebells are out - see extras.
 
Back home we did a few jobs which for me, included scrubbing the playpark equipment to remove some of the algae which was highlighted in the most recent safety inspection.  It was rather a dirty job so a quick shower after and back out for a walk.  We walked to a local hotel with the idea of having a glass of wine but ended up saying for something to eat.  It was very nice but a little cold by the time we finished.   A quick walk home and we watched a film and I will be going off to bed soon.
 
In other news, I have a black eye.  Last night Holly jumped up next to me while I was at my computer, this made me jump which somehow made her jump and fly in the air, hitting me in the face and eye and her claws caught my face and just above my eye.  I have a cut over my eye and I look like I went mad with purple eye shadow.   I am not fully sure what/how it happened and it took a while for me to get the cut to stop bleeding.  It does hurt a bit but hopefully it will heal up okay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.