Iberis

Not the best day today.....woke up and took me ages to rally. Went downstairs in my joggers and fluffy jumper, had my breakfast a d was just washing ip when the window cleaners arrived.....had a little chat, asked him to give the summerhouse windows a quick clean too, which he did....I am going to clean the insides tomorrow!

I sorted out the wifi connection on the tv, rang up to book my second jab....got a cancellation slot, 3.15 this afternoon,

I went back upstairs to shower, do my hair and get ready.....some of the girls in the close were tsking me out for lunch, although it didnt quite go to plan, 2 couldnt make it, one was an hour late, so for the most part it was must me and the girl who met me for a coffee last week, but we enjoyed our lunch, despite being frozen lol!!
We had coffee & cake when the late arrival joined us!

We had to depart at 3 so I could keep my jab appt.... went into the cubicle, nurse said I have to ask you a few questions, first one was "are you a carer for anyone?" ......I just started to cry...and wailed "not anymore!" poor woman wondered what on earth was wrong with me, until I managed to explain :-/ fhey were really nice to me, which made me even worse lol.
Anyhow at least I am now fully vacinated.

Was a bit tearful at home afterwards.... managed to get rid of all themironing, which included some of hubs things from the hospital. Not sure why I ironed them and hung them up, but I did! A charity bag has arrived, so I have put some of hubs used "everyday" things into it..... cried all the time I was doing it :-/

Went into the garden to water hubs rose, magnolia and rhoddendrum......as we have not had much rain despite the forecast. His flowers are hanging in there.....getting a bit brown around the edges now though :-/
I snapped a quick pic or two......always love the iberis when it flowes, such a pure white.

Had tomatoes and bacon on toast as a late evening snack, wasnt overly hungry after the coffee and cake. Nurze advised me to take paracetamol for a couple of days following my second AZ jab, which I have been doing, nex to take a couple more when I go up to bed shortly, can feel my arm a little.

I am going to try and start taking proper blips over the coming weeks, weather permitting....well its a plan at least!

I hope youre all doing ok out there

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.