Drying out

Rain overnight was much less than predicted. Cleared completely in the afternoon so I cleaned out/refilled all the bird feeders and put up a couple of hummingbird feeders. I was rewarded with some great backyard visitors!! The Painted Bunting in the main shot is the first I've ever seen. The Goldfinch in extra 1 was one of about 10 that visited. And in extra 2 the first hummingbird of the year. By end of summer they were used to Miya and I on the deck. This little one was skittish, but now he knows where he can feast.
Thanks for all of the well wishes yesterday. No issues for us personally; the pool is great (my husband even took a cool dip after work - 68F) and no water damage anywhere on our property. Rough time for some folks in the area, but no deaths reported. I am sure the grass will grow quickly now with a couple of sunny days ahead... I will take it :).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.