Friday's painting...

The pre dawn was good and then the sky went insipid. But now at  7 am, it looks a nice day.

I started this digital painting before I washed yesterday's pots, and while I was washing them I was looking at the moon that had been full a few days ago. It deflates very quickly. And was looking like the air was coming out of the side of it as it was deflating...

So I came back to my digital painting in Procreate, which was looking like wild blue waves at sea, and a red/orange sky. I tried the moon in it, but it didn't work, not satisfactorily to me anyway.

This was meant to be a quick painting because I wanted to get out in the garden...

But that never works out. I then get involved with the digital painting, changing this, changing that, altering colours, repainting over it and so on. I think it is a brain meditation to put my thoughts in a good place, or the best possible place for the coming day. 

So the waves changed to a sort of rocky landscape (maybe you can still see the influence of the waves in them?), and the sky got smoother which suited this particular moon better, which is near enough what I saw this morning out of the kitchen window. It is a lot easier to do a full moon, rather than a deflating moon, so full moon it is!

So, this is my painting contribution for today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.