West Coaster

By WestCoaster

Shelter Me Buskers Blues

Film Title, Song Title, Blip Title....

Today was a special day, a day to savour, a day to remember.

I was at uni this morning for tutorials, the joy of a part time student, when I finished I walked into the city, it was a grey wet lunchtime, rugby fans and football fans headed for their destinations, flitting between stations joyful in the hope and expectation of their teams performance, but not for me ...

...for me I was going to have coffee with a friend, nothing exceptional about that I hear the reader say, but my rendezvous was with a friend I have not seen in around 25 years, a friend who over the years I thought of fondly, wondering how they were and how they had made their way in life.

Sitting in central station watching the world go by I was just about to walk up to Costa where we had arranged to meet, when I looked up into the smiling face of my friend, it was one of those moment when you feel the years just slip away, luggage deposited at left luggage we went and had coffee and cake, we chatted about life, our friends, people and places we knew and it was a magical few hours.

I hope we manage to have coffee again and certainly not leave it another 25 years!!!!

Today's Blip is a street scene, buskers are a welcome attraction in Glasgow and this young singer has the foresight to grab a prime pitch on Buchanan Street that also, as she perched on the window ledge afforded her Shelter from the rain. The beautiful relief in the window surround had an almost stage set feel to it, a perfect stage to ply the song smiths trade... Happy Day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.