Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Dying well

I left this tulip to hopefully acquire the sculptural forms that dying tulips take-on (well if they don’t drop all their petals first) and this one was a solitary flower on the utility kitchen window ledge.  The light coming through the window was good and the colours interesting, so I thought it would be my subject for the day.  I hadn’t really had time to go out.

In the morning I finished the latest RPS Contemporary North Newsletter. Although I began early in the morning it was a good activity to carry on with as my men had arrived to take the old multi-fuel stove out and to fit a gas supply through to the fireplace ready for the new stove.  There was much noise as they drilled through the various stone obstacles in their way, and it was cold down stairs with the doors open so I was pleased to be tucked away upstairs.  They are back this morning to fit the chimney liner.  So in the end my tulip photos were a later afternoon addition to the day.

p.s. You’ll find a write up of my Plastics project in this months newsletter.  It’s the one I did when I was out of action with my damaged ankle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.