Sally Hart

By rosiecatwoman

Tree Peony opening

We seem to have had some rain in the night ( hoorah ). I've resisted doing any watering less I just draw the roots to the surface and further damage plants.

Strange night time visitation last night. About 3am doorbell started persistent ringing. Eventually I went to the door and shouted " go away or I'll call the police " a young voice replied " we are the police ". On the doorstep was a young policewoman with a very bedraggled old woman who for some time feeling sorry for I'd waved and said hello too. She was often in a state of undress and talking loudly to herself. The police woman apologised asking me did I know this woman who was saying she lived here.  Blimey . R did a quick bunk and police left.
I did eventually sleep again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.